DIY Mommy

I enjoy, OK, really, really, enjoy reading my friends blog. I didn’t just move to a new state like she did. Nor will my family potentially be moving out of the country and have interesting stories from afar to share. But by reading her blog I was reminded of how much I enjoyed blogging way back in the day before I had at least 18 diapers, 2 loads of laundry, and 5 sweeps of the dining room floor each day. So, here I am. And if only my Mom reads this (Hi, Mom!) that’s fine by me. πŸ™‚

I only have a few short moments before Allie wakes up and will need to be fed. But I’m going to tackle making this advent calendar tonight. I LOVE doing DIY anything. My Mommy brain totally forgot that tomorrow is December 1! My how time flies. Our tree is up, several dozen cookies have been baked, and sounds of Christmas music fill our house. How could I forget? I’m still amazed at how forgetful one can be when sleep deprived. Here is hoping I can get a few envelopes made and stuffed before tomorrow morning. I’ll post a pic of my finished product. I think I’ll make mine more of a wreath. I don’t think I have any place for it. At least a place that wouldn’t look tacky. Friends who have seen my place- thoughts? Would putting a large circle made out of the envelopes around a family photo look silly?

Well, Natasha woke up early and Allie should get up now. Hoping I can continue this blog. I really enjoy doing it. Time, on the other hand, is not on my side. If I can maintain my home and blog, that’d be sweeeet. We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIY Mommy

  1. Melissa S. says:

    Well, I enjoyed your post. I really like the envelope advent calendar. Maybe next year . . .

  2. Nicole says:

    blogging now, huh? You are supermom! I look forward to reading your thoughts πŸ™‚

    • njeror says:

      I’ll only blog at night from now on after I’ve accomplished my wife and mommy duties. Soooo… like I said, we’ll see. πŸ˜‰ However, if you see my house untidy, my husband grumpy, and my children crazed, and posts every day, please feel free to have a heart to heart with me. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

